Super Dooper XV: Round 2

Week 2 of Super Rugby wasn’t quite as glamorous as the first, however there was still plenty to shout about. This is my team of the week from the second round of the 2016 Super Rugby competition.

Click to view Team of the Week from Round 1.

Super Dooper XV – Round 2:

15. Damian McKenzie (Chiefs)
14. Ruan Combrinck (Lions)
13. Malakai Fekitoa (Highlanders)
12. Charlie Ngatai (Chiefs)
11. Joe Tomane (Brumbies)
10. Richie Mo’unga (Crusaders)
9. Faf de Klerk (Lions)
8. Leonardo Senatore (Jaguares)
7. Michael Hooper (Waratahs)
6. Marcel Coetzee (Sharks)
5. Mark Abbott (Hurricanes)
4. Eben Etzebeth (Stormers)
3. Julian Redelinghuys (Lions)
2. Stephen Moore (Brumbies)
1. Charles Marais (Cheetahs)

Noteworthy mentions: Ben Smith (Highlanders), Odwa Ndungane (Sharks), Seta Tamanivalu (Chiefs), Francois Venter (Cheetahs), Paul Jordaan (Sharks), Patrick Osborne (Highlanders), Joe Pietersen (Sharks), Christian Lealiiafano (Brumbies), Warren Whiteley (Lions), Sean McMahon (Rebels), Blake Gibson (Blues), Ardie Savea (Hurricanes), Malcolm Marx (Lions).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s